Vintage Honda Owners,
Restorers, Riders and
Admirers

VickyBlue's 66 CA77

VickyBlue
honda305.com Member

VickyBlue's 66 CA77

Post by VickyBlue » Sun Aug 06, 2017 11:52 am

I grew up overseas. My first bike was an orange ST50, or Dax, as it most commonly known. Year was 1983. Drove it till I graduated to bigger and faster things. My sister ended up with it, for more years of trouble free ridding. Somehow she ended up losing it to her ex, as part of a divorce settlement back in 96 or so... I never liked the guy, but this took things to a whole different level. By that time I was already working here and there was nothing I could do.

Fast forward to last year, I had a buddy of mine trace the license plate number and he got a hit under a different name. Long story short, I was able to buy it back from inside the chicken coop that was left in 1996 for 300 Euro. My brother took care the restoration for me, we did a nut and bolt job costing a little over E3,000. I rode it again this June, for the first time since 1990. Needles to say it was a feeling I will never forget.

I wanted to take a break from cars and this little Dream kind of fell into my lap August 1st. Not exactly what I had in mind, but I am 100% happy with the way things turned out. I do have the missing covers, the clutch is stuck, has a new battery, it starts, it doesn't smoke, idles with the choke but not with out it. Tires are old, but I already bought a new set. All I know about it is it was titled in OKC April 16th 1966 and PO passed away sometime in 2010. Bike was left in his shed along with some old Buick parts and that's how I ended up getting it. It has been painted before, it is what he could afford and I am not going to argue with it. My plan is to get the clutch issue taken care of, change fluids, check points/timing, gas tank was clean and full of old gas, then ride it... Enjoy :)

[imgImage[/img]

[imgImage

[/imgImage

[imgImage

[/imgImage

[imgImage

[/imgImage

Nick
honda305.com Member