Login
□ Search
□ FAQ 
□ 
Vintage Honda Owners,
Restorers, Riders and
Admirers

Vespas and Lambrettas

Who said it was only about Motorcycles? What else do you collect, restore, enjoy... ?
Susan
honda305.com Member

Vespas and Lambrettas

Post by Susan » Tue Oct 07, 2008 1:23 pm

Well, here goes:

Hi. New CA77 owner. I don't really know a damned thing, but I shall be learning. My bike has some good (nice strong recently rebuilt motor) and some bad (a few wonky things that will need attention) and some ugly (sun-faded paint from a previous life in Arizona, looks like it's been through a fire). But it was the right price at the right time, so here I am.

What I do know is vintage Vespa and Lambretta scooters. I have a small stable of these old piles, and ride pretty much daily. So at least I know something about working on old 2-wheelers? I've been wrenching on them in one form or another for almost 15 years now.

Anyway, with vintage Italian scooters there are plenty of resources online to assist with parts supply/maintenance/restos. I have to assume same is true here?

I could paste links to my other bikes, but it's easier to just look at them here if you're interested.

I shall do my best to lurk and make use of search before bombarding the list with elementary questions, but rest assured I already have some.

e3steve
h305 Moderator

Post by e3steve » Thu Oct 09, 2008 2:39 pm

Hey, what a cool site! A big following for scooters there then!? Just need to get used the shifting with your left foot to make the transmission transition (arf!).

Bring on the Qs, gal; we're all here to help each other..... Did you get your CA's lights working?

Regards,

Steve

Susan
honda305.com Member

Post by Susan » Thu Oct 16, 2008 7:59 am

Last night I was challenged about getting one of these scooter projects together. The Serveta (Spanish Lambretta) 150 Special is in pieces, and apparently I said I would have it running by the end of the year.