Login
□ Search
□ FAQ 
□ 
Vintage Honda Owners,
Restorers, Riders and
Admirers

Apex Cycle quality exhaust???? (NOT)

Bought anything recently? Liked it? Hated it? Post your review...
4shorts
honda305.com Member

Apex Cycle quality exhaust???? (NOT)

Post by 4shorts » Sun Oct 15, 2006 6:33 am

I'm new to this Dream restoration stuff but I'm not new to the restoration scene. As a hobby I restore old gas pumps, Coca Cola machines, fire fighting equipment and many more very unique items some of which have been featured in collectors magazines around North America. In addition to that I've manufactured tools that's been featured on a few web sites and one of them was featured in the Welding, Tool and Fabrication Design magazine out in Cleveland, Ohio. As a business owner I repair and install Goldwing accessories almost on a daily basis and in the ten years I can only think of one time having a quality control issue with one $25 item and the vendor who is in Texas got a perfect replacement right out to me and to date I've spent over $10.000 on his web site. I tell you this so you'll know that although I don't pretend to know everything I know the difference between good quality and bad quality.